top of page
Image by Giuseppe Mondì

The main series for the World of Tilion. Set to consist of five books, the first two books are written as YA Urban Fantasy, and were written with sixteen to nineteen-year-olds in mind. Books 3-5 will shift into the NA (New Adult) Epic Fantasy genre, written with 19+ year-olds in mind. The reason why this series shifts halfway through is due to the fact that the main characters grow up, and the struggles and situations they find themselves in might not be as relatable to younger audiences. Additionally, darker themes will be explored, and may not be suitable for young readers.


The Rise of the Raidin

An eighteen-year-old girl with extraordinary abilities has to defend her high school from dragons, werewolves, and other monsters, with only her friends and protectors to help her.

Ties_Kindle Cover.jpg

The Ties That Bind

An eighteen-year-old girl has to travel the world in search of six other teens that are destined to help her stop another world's millenia-old war.

*What are the Dyslexic Friendly Editions?*

The Dyslexic Friendly Editions of my books are printed with this font, OpenDyslexic. It's an open source font, meaning that it's free for personal and commercial use. If you google the font name, the website where you can download the latest edition will come up.

This font was developed and designed by people who specialize in helping those who struggle with dyslexia. It's a weighted font, and is a fair bit "chunkier" than the average serif font. Because of that, books naturally have more pages. So as much as Susan doesn't like it, she has to charge a little more to cover the cost of the books.

If you're an author, she implores you to consider doing a Dyslexic Friendly version of your books. The number of people she's seen it impact in amazing ways is astounding, and it's her goal and dream to see dyslexia friendly books become more mainstream.

Image by Gaël Gaborel - OrbisTerrae

A series of 6 novellas that act as parallel side-stories to book 1, The Rise of the Raidin.

Like the first two books within The Human-Born Era (HBE), they were written with sixteen to nineteen-year-olds in mind and can be considered a PG-13 rating for violence, scary situations, and language. If your child has watched a Marvel movie, they can expect the same level of action and the same level of stakes for the characters. Across the HBE series, topics of warfare, domestic abuse, emotional and mental manipulation, violence, and death are all touched on at some point.

Protector_Kindle Cover.jpg

An eighteen-year-old England boy with ties to the Royal Family comes under attack by enemies from another world, and must navigate the terrifying prospect of impending doom as well as his own tumultuous homelife.

Warrior_Kindle Cover.jpg

An eighteen-year-old Japanese boy who lost his parents at the age of three must defend himself and the people of Tokyo from a murderous enemy, while striving to be the warrior he believes his protectors want him to be.

Healer's  Heart.jpg

An eighteen-year-old African girl who has things flipped on its head when her village comes under attack by an otherworldly army, and ultimately must choose whether her destiny is more important than her tribe.

Shifter's Shadow.jpg

Info Coming Soon

Scholar's Scars.jpg

Info Coming Soon

Requisite's Rise.jpg


Info Coming Soon

bottom of page